Packer on the source of right living

“The life of true holiness is rooted in the soil of awed adoration.”  

– J.I. Packer, via Bettye R. Casey

At the risk of compromising the lodging of Packer’s words within the souls of readers, I would probe myself, and any of you who opt to ponder:

  1. How “holy” am I living?  (Define “holy” as “set apart/sanctified” or as “pure.”  Or both.)
  2. If I am at all unsatisfied with the answer to #1, how much awed adoration am I engaging in?

 

Please share your thoughts. I read every comment.

