Pillow Prayers 10

I post these “pillow prayers” from Patsy Clairmont because a) my words aren’t this good, and b) I think some of us, including me, need to have material like this for our own prayers.

Tonight in your consoling presence, harmonious rhythms replace my frenzy.  Thank you for evening closure . . . sweet sleep arrives as a welcomed friend.

. . .

Steady my concerns.  Lamplight my struggles with your clear counsel.   . . .

. . .

Thank you, Jesus, for not shooting me for my ragged righteousness.  Or abandoning me when my walk teeters.  Or for seeking me when I fail miserably.  You truly love completely.  In you I find companionship, forgiveness, acceptance, privilege, discipline, and safety.   . . .

. . .

You Who cradled the moon, ignited the stars, set the path of the planets, and wrapped us in the blanket of nightfall, I rest in Your wondrous design.  Amen.

. . .

© 2005 Patsy Clairmont, published by J. Countryman/Thomas Nelson Book Group

Please share your thoughts. I read every comment.

