Pillow Prayers 6

King Jesus, reign over my indignation.  I must confront an enemy today.  Truth can be treacherous and feel lethal.  It’s not my desire to inflict additional wounds but to walk in the light.  Teach me to attack the problem and not the person. . . .  I kneel before You and ask that You equip me for this encounter.

. . .

Voice in the Stillness, speak to my listening heart. . . .  Whisper holiness into my heart for all of our sakes.

 – Patsy Clairmont, in Pillow Prayers.  

© 2005 Patsy Clairmont
Published by J. Countryman/Thomas Nelson Book Group

For other Pillow Prayers entries, just search for “Pillow Prayers” on this blogsite.  Or, better yet, buy Patsy Clairmont’s little book.

Please share your thoughts. I read every comment.

