Pillow Prayers 2

Holy Guard of the night watch, I relinquish myself to Your care.  The day, crowded with demands, has wilted my strength.  So, with gratitude, I lay my head on my pillow.  Quiet my mind.  Smooth from my brow the wrinkles that were knit by the concerns of the day.

~ ~ ~

Twinges of regret threaten my calm, but release comes through Your mercy and forgiveness.  Deliver me from the turmoil of surmising.

 

Patsy Clairmont, in Pillow Prayers.  
© 2005 Patsy Clairmont
Published by J. Countryman/Thomas Nelson Book Group
Please share your thoughts. I read every comment.

