Worked to the bone

Work can either fulfill or oppress.  Most often, perhaps, it’s a little of both.

I feel downright worked to the bone right now.  And this after a really good Saturday–my first unscheduled Saturday in more than two months.  I should have started the week rested and rarin’ to go, but I did not.

I needed this reminder that came on my smartphone yesterday in the Words of Jesus app:

Do not work for the food that spoils, but work for the food that will never spoil, the food that will give you life for ever. The Son of Man will give you that food. God my Father has chosen him to do that.’  (John 6 : 27 – WE)

Please share your thoughts. I read every comment.

