The Gershwins’ call

In the words of Ira Gershwin (with music by Tin Pan Alley songster and brother George) … who could ask for anything more?

I have a little boy who, pretty much every morning, when I walk into his room between 7 and 8, lifts his head and immediately says, “Oh, good morning!”

Not only is he pleasant and personable, but he also apparently has my penchant for wordplay.  A couple of weeks ago, he gently poked Karly with a stick a couple of times and then queried, “Mom, I sticked you.  Are you sticky?”

Who knew someone less than 2.5 years old could be a punster?  🙂

Thank You, God, for this delightful boy.  Oh, and help Karly as she has to keep up with his energies for many more hours per day than I do.

2 thoughts on “The Gershwins’ call

  1. Anne Boyd 09/15/2011 / 11:22 pm

    How blessed you are indeed! I had a husband who greeted me upon awakening every morning with, “Guess what!” And, I fell for it many times until it became a game…I’d ask, “What?” Then Dan said, “I love you!”

    Like

  2. Brian Casey 09/19/2011 / 8:17 pm

    Anne, thank you for taking the time to look in here. You know, I can picture Dan playing that game with you, with a twinkle in his eye. I know you miss him.

    Like

Please share your thoughts. I read every comment.

