Pick-me ups # 3: a triumvirate of “stop” consonants

image

Saturday, Jedd and I had three terrific fruits at breakfast.  They just happened (honestly, I didn’t plan this) to form a consonantal triumvirate:

  1. kiwi
  2. (k)antelope, and
  3. kumquat.

The least familiar one is actually the most fun:  it’s tart.  Try it.  You pop the whole little grape-sized citrus thingy in your mouth, skin and all.  Oh, and did you know you can eat the fuzzy skin on a kiwi?  I learned that a few months ago, and I do it about half the time now.  Really not bad!

Maybe it’s because the weather here is so bad and so predictably heavy that I am finding blessing in cool foods this summer.

Please share your thoughts. I read every comment.

