Sunday music

As music is so much a part of my life, and as Sunday corporate worship is also so much a part of my life, it seems appropriate that the two should merge in this (unoriginal) blogpost.  Here are some worthy words from today’s worship–to be experienced in community, where I’ll lead the Lawson Road church in Greece, NY:

Jesus, Jesus, Jesus.  There’s just something about that name.
Kings and kingdoms will all pass away, but there’s something about that name. . . .

Jesus, Jesus, Jesus in the morning.  Jesus at the noontime.
Jesus, Jesus, Jesus when the sun goes down. . . .

My faith looks up to Thee, Thou Lamb of Calvary, Savior divine.
Now hear me while I pray.  Take all my guilt away.
O let me from this day be wholly Thine. . . .

I see the Holy Lord there with the Living Word–glorious view!
Lord of eternity, Alpha, Omega be.
I come on bended knee to worship You. . . .

Hail, hail, Lion of Judah!  How powerful You are!
Lord God, strong and mighty, how wonderful You are!

When my love to Christ grows weak, when for stronger faith I seek,
Then in thought I go to thee, Garden of Gethsemane.
There behold His agony, suffered on the bitter tree.
See His anguish, see his faith–love triumphant still in death.

Your most awesome work was done in the frailty of Your Son. . . .

Jesus is Lord.

Jesus, You’re my Firm Foundation.  I know I can stand secure.  I put my hope in Your holy word.

Wonderful, merciful Savior, precious Redeemer and Friend, who would have thought that a lamb could rescue the souls of men?  You are the One that we praise.  You are the One we adore.

Please share your thoughts. I read every comment.

